Date: 11th May 2016 at 4:02pm
Written by:

The battle for this season’s Premier League Golden Glove Award will go down to the final fixtures of the campaign this time round.

Arsenal goalkeeper Petr Cech is a good favourite for the Award this season as he finds himself tied on 15 clean sheets for the Premier League season along with Manchester City’s Joe Hart, Manchester United’s David De Gea and Leicester City’s Kasper Schmeichel.

With each goalkeeper facing one final fixture in the 2015/16 campaign this weekend, it’ll be interesting to see who blinks first.

Leicester face Chelsea at Stamford Bridge, City face Swansea at the Liberty Stadium, Arsenal face Aston Villa at the Emirates Stadium, and De Gea faces Bournemouth at Old Trafford.

Clean sheets are only awarded for a goalkeeper who completes the 90 minutes, and in the event the points are tied, winning goalkeepers will share the trophy.

Hart and Cech are previous winners of the award, Hart has it for the 2010/11, 2011/12, 2012/13, and 2014/15 seasons whilst Cech has it from his days at Chelsea in 2004/15, 2009/10 and 2013/14.

A victory for De Gea or Schmeichel would see them lift it for the first time, but a victory for Cech would see him become the first stopper to win it at two different clubs.

Hart could become the first to win it five times.

2004/05 – Petr Cech
Chelsea – 21 clean sheets

2005/06 – Pepe Reina
Liverpool – 20 clean sheets

2006/07 – Pepe Reina
Liverpool – 19 clean sheets

2007/08 – Pepe Reina
Liverpool – 18 clean sheets

2008/09 – Edwin van der Sar
Man Utd – 21 clean sheets

2009/10 – Petr Cech
Chelsea – 17 clean sheets

2010/11 – Joe Hart
Man City – 18 clean sheets

2011/12 – Joe Hart
Man City – 17 clean sheets

2012/13 – Joe Hart
Man City – 18 clean sheets

2013/14 – Cech/Szczesny
Chelsea/Arsenal – 16 clean sheets

2014/15 – Joe Hart
Man City – 14 clean sheets